top of page
  • Writer's pictureJamie Andersen Fields

winter's child

we were young gods

all knees and elbows at

wrong angles and

lungs that felt too small

when the cold got in 

past ill tied scarves and

fumbled buttons but

lungs that felt too impossibly

large when our breath tumbled out

in clouds and curls, little

offerings we made to ourselves

before we had altars

and names

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Coping Mechanisms

When I get overwhelmed, I organize. Pull everything out and put it back better until the dull flighty hum in my body is replaced with the ache of all the things I’ve moved. January I’m Atlas, playing

Viral Graveyards and Thermogenesis

You are carrying the weight of billions of years living. Is it a wonder you are tired? You are half graveyard, child, What didn’t kill you became you you took ownership of death told it to find you in

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page