top of page
  • Writer's pictureJamie Andersen Fields

Seasons are Sacred

Somehow I’ve become her The way seasons are sacred And strawberries shouldn’t be eaten In the snow.

And she is a hollow You may only return to One day a year Under fear you’d return Tomorrow, And she’d be gone

That your breath Was warm enough To melt the northern forest If you lingered

That your body was too hot And you’d melt her And then, you’d never Feel solid Again

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

sonnets to my cerebellum

i. i lie in bed for hours, imagine fish- soft bodies writhing weightless, water bound but fluid, flowing water, boundless abyss enriches, holds them gently, never drowns imagine this is us! imagine ho

Partial

This Phoenix is done rising as if it exists only a s(u/o)n in context Of Mother Earth, Gaia beating her hands On linen left wet too long before the dryer Mildew blooming in flax stood stiff reachin

Coping Mechanisms

When I get overwhelmed, I organize. Pull everything out and put it back better until the dull flighty hum in my body is replaced with the ache of all the things I’ve moved. January I’m Atlas, playing

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page